arrow-up-icon
Volver a información del hotel

Fantástico 8,2
basado en 257 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Fantástico



basado en 257 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 8,6
  • Servicios 7,8
  • Ubicación 9,2
  • Comodidad en la habitación 8,4
  • Atención del personal 8,2
  • Calidad-precio 7,5
  • Restauración 7,5

Aida T.
Australia
28 diciembre 2015
Great location but needs upgrade
location
Our experience was very average. The hotel could not provide us with the desired sleeping arrangements - double + 2 single beds in 1 room. we got 2 doubles instead which was inconvenient. They forgot to clean our room one day but made up for this when we complained. The pool was small and generally the standard of the hotel was somewhat run down in desperate need of complete renovation. Check in was efficient and friendly and location excellent, being between the Rocks and city centre shopping. Rating 3.5 stars.

Chong L.
Singapur
17 diciembre 2015
Great Sydney Summer
The location, the room, its surrounding

YVETTE A.
Estados Unidos
15 diciembre 2015
Great location, needs renovation, but still recomm
Location, Pre-Arrival/Late departure lounge
We chose this hotel mostly for it's location--which is 5 mins walking distance to the Train/metro station, the Rocks and the surrounding wharf area. This worked out perfectly well. Pros: Aside from the location, the Pre-Arrival Lounge and Late departure lounge really worked out well to our advantage, as we arrived very early in the morning and departed late evening. We were able to use the lounge to shower, rest, have tea/coffee, access the internet and have them store our luggage. We had free internet in the room as Marriot members. As for the room itself, it was "Ok". Nothing specific to complain about, but they are quite dated, especially the bathrooms and need some renovation. But this not a deal breaker. Amenities were ample. No Nespresso machine or anything like that for a 5 star though. Great customer service overall, very helpful in loading the taxi with all our heavy luggage. Overall, If you get a decent price per night, I would recommend this hotel.

Lindsay B.
Australia
14 diciembre 2015
relaxing
So close to the water you see the cruise ships and the bridge from the room
Great place and location but the pillows need to be better they were way too soft and no support

Lyle C.
Australia
07 diciembre 2015
Nice location, but run down
Breakfast, service staff and location
great location, but expect more from Marriott and that the price they charge. The hotel is somewhat run down and bed was lumpy. Better value hotels in sydney. Stay elsewhere

rachel H.
Australia
16 noviembre 2015
Great location, easy to get to, staff very helpful
Location, location, location
Perfect. We had a girls weekend & eveyone was great. Even before we arrived, our communications were great. All requests were attended too. 5 minute walk to Circular Quay, The Opera House & The Rocks

Olivier S.
Suiza
09 noviembre 2015
Very nice Hotel
location and cleanliness

pat O.
Australia
07 noviembre 2015
Syd marrior
X
X

Tony W.
Australia
26 octubre 2015
Lack of concern for requirements
Location, friendly staff, ambience
My stay was terrible. As I snore and am a restless sleeper we requested a twin bed room - this was stated on the Agoda booking form. When we arrived we were told that there was only a King Bed room, but they would provide a trundle bed. The trundle bed was more like an ironing board. My hips and neck were aching in the morning, and the next day I was wandering round like a zombie through lack of sleep. We thought we would have a nice meal in the restaurant as this was our last night in Sydney but were informed that there was no restaurant in the hotel, due to renovations. When I told the reception clerk I was not happy she was very polite but basically couldn't have cared less. Considering we paid $379 for the room for one night and the hotel had both my email and phone details to let me know they couldn't comply with my request - and then provided a trundle bed which was of no use at all - I can say with sincerity that I would never stay at a Marriott hotel again, nor ever use Agoda as a booking service.

Chengyu G.
Singapur
12 octubre 2015
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel
location
very good, perfect location and clean room