Volver a información del hotel

Fantástico 8,3
basado en 4032 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Fantástico



basado en 4032 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 8,5
  • Servicios 7,9
  • Ubicación 8,3
  • Comodidad en la habitación 8,3
  • Atención del personal 8,4
  • Calidad-precio 8,6
  • Restauración 7,4

Joanna O. de Singapur
Parejas
3 noches en julio de 2014
Comfortable stay
hotel room, swimming pool, staff
the hotel was on a hill, so you will have to walk for a distance before reaching your hotel room. only certain level have lift access. we booked a room with private pool and its super spacious and clean. i love the room.
Escrito el 12 marzo 2015

Ng K. de Singapur
Familias (niños pequeños)
4 noches en marzo de 2015
At the right location
it's location, away from noisy street, room is comfortably big.
I have 4 nights here at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, it's been my 4th time here. Always wanted to find a new hotel to try but every time, after much considerations about the location, price, and surroundings, I always ended up here again. I notice they didn't insist of us paying for extra bed anymore, which is a good sign. However, breakfast really needs to improve. Choices wasn't much and I found that the milk I had on my last day was fresh enough. Staffs are well mannered, smiley. Overall, it's a great place. Not too far from any place. Jerry Ng
Escrito el 06 marzo 2015

Chen G. de China
Parejas
3 noches en febrero de 2015
Our holiday with a good hospitality
Service, location is very nice, as a 4 star hotel.
Escrito el 28 febrero 2015

Wachirawit M. de Tailandia
Grupo
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Pool access is awesome
Near beach, Pool access within room, Clean
Escrito el 27 febrero 2015

dee L. de Singapur
Parejas
3 noches en febrero de 2015
service is totally bad.bad.staffs NOT helpful.
room are spacious and pool is convenient.
This is my very first time staying in a hotel that does not replace our used towels for 2 consecutive nights! Even after first night i told to the frontdesk, nothing was done abt a it Although they said they will send new ones.
Escrito el 23 febrero 2015

Vidyaprasad A. de India
Parejas
4 noches en octubre de 2014
nice and pleasant
nice, clean, neat
Superb and cozy
Escrito el 17 febrero 2015

vidya P. de Australia
Parejas
3 noches en febrero de 2015
Stayed for 9 nights.
Quiet area ... Great view.. Not far fr beach
stay was fine!! Complained of bathroom water not draining well. Plumber comes in, had a look, didn't do much! Walked out!! Will take few days! Never fixed it! Apart from this all was well!!
Escrito el 16 febrero 2015

Haruko N. de Japón
Parejas
1 noche in febrero de 2015
Good value!
Good location, clean room, big bath tub
Good hotel! The location was excellent. Just few minutes to the beach and town. Some people mentioned about the heavy hill toward to the hotel on this reviews, I found you can avoid it. There was a stairs to the lobby level in the motor bike parking was located before the hill. I stayed grand deluxe room on the 7th floor. My room had slightly sea view( maybe 60 degrees) from balcony. It was lucky! Room was enough big for two and bathroom had also enough space. I liked the big bath tub. Maybe bathroom light was a bit dark for women's make up. The amenities all you may need were everything in the room including one can of beer. Staff in reception and the restaurant are friendly and work very good. I can recommend this hotel to whom look for convenient and quiet place.
Escrito el 15 febrero 2015

David G. de Canadá
Solo
4 noches en febrero de 2015
Sugar Palm GRand Hillside
Location, view, nice room
Escrito el 11 febrero 2015

Derek H. de Canadá
Solo
8 noches en diciembre de 2014
3* for most areas
Location, Room size, New Year's Eve Gala
I stayed over New Year's Eve and had a table at the New Year's Eve Gala. The food there was decent and the entertainment was... interesting. I took some video of a dancing fat guy(?) in drag that I'll never be able to unsee. Thankfully I can share the experience with my friends. Maybe some of the rooms on the higher levels are 4* calibre, but everything around the bottom two pools is decidedly 3* calibre. If you want a swim up room, get one on a higher floor or go somewhere else. There are some ideas from the staff to have a swim up bar but there was no music and rarely someone staffing it. The rooms, mine was a deluxe swim up, are large but are typical for Thailand hotels; finished quickly and without much care to how level or square things are. Pretty tough to keep bugs out of rooms that are built into the side of a hill that used to be jungle and there are a few creepers around. Take a good look before letting your girlfriend use the facilities. The location is great though, even if it is up a gigantic hill. Get some exercise. Beach is about a 5 minute walk, though if you're not familiar with how to cross the street in Asian countries you may not enjoy the intersection at the bottom of the hill. It can be a little hectic during certain times of the day. Some of the best cappuccino on the island is at The Italian Job, just at the bottom of the hill.
Escrito el 09 febrero 2015