Fantástico 8,3
basado en 533 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Fantástico



basado en 533 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 8,4
  • Servicios 7,0
  • Ubicación 8,0
  • Comodidad en la habitación 8,6
  • Servicios 8,3
  • Calidad-precio 8,3
  • Restauración 8,5
Ordenar por

Andrew de Reino Unido
Parejas
Doble Estándar
5 noches en julio de 2016
Trying to be something better than it is
My partner and I stayed at Milky Bay resort for 5 days. We had just finished a yoga retreat in Haad Huan, with a magnificent beach and delicious food. Unpretentious, hippy vibe. We made our way to milky bay, upon arrival everything was great, we had a welcome drink and we're brought to our room. The bungalow was right at the back and inside it was very basic. We didn't think much of it since we're in Thailand for the beach and sea not for the room. The hotel provides towels which is nice, however the towels are small and flimsy. But beggars can't be choosers. Anyway we made our way down to the beach and we're very disappointed with what was in front of us. Yea the water is blue but there is no way of swimming, whatsoever. You can walk in and the water will go up maximum to the top of your thighs. Not great in the sweltering heat... Since the sea is boiling hot. The beach itself is not very clean, with lots of Algue and various plastic bottles lying about. The pool is nice, but most of the deck chairs end up being in the shade, bar a few. We went back to our bungalow. My partner went to turn on the light in the bathroom and the air con fell off the wall! We contacted reception and they sent a maintenence man who put it back on the wall. He then told us that some of the bungalows air con is very old... Hmm great. If that fell on us whilst we were sleeping, an injury would have happened. We got moved into another bungalow, identical to the last one but with a new air con. I was shocked that we didn't get upgraded to a better room but I left it. I waited to see if they would offer us anything to apologies for the inconvenience but they didn't. So I had to ask them if we would get a free meal or something. They then offered us a set Thai menu. Great, better than nothing. Anyway the day after the full moon, we wanted to try some of there wood fired pizzas for lunch. When we asked the waitress she told us we couldn't have pizza until 6:00pm. However this
Escrito el 15 julio 2016

Vipavee de Tailandia
Grupo
Bungalow Estándar
2 noches en junio de 2016
nice staff
nice staff at the reception free taxi to resort but not free when you back to the pier Thai can't rent the motorbike
Escrito el 22 junio 2016

Mauro de Italia
Solo
Villa
1 noche in junio de 2016
very happy
I have been in a villa at milky beach Resort one night, they allow me to do the check out at 2 pm with no charge.villa with 2 bedrooms, two bathrooms, private pool,3850 bath, considering it was the night of full moon party I will recomand, very happy
Escrito el 21 junio 2016

Rahim de Pakistán
Solo
Doble Estándar
1 noche in abril de 2016
I was there for one night
I stayed in this hotel on 27-28th Apr 2016, i selected this hotel due to the recommendation from Agoda... even though the locality and rooms were fairly decent but the air con was not working. i got my room changed twice but event then it wasn't sorted. So my experience was pretty bad. Making me question Agodas recommendations now. Never the less on the whole the property was nice and its location is good.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2016

Philippa de Sudáfrica
Solo
Superior
5 noches en abril de 2016
My review on my stay.
Staff to be a little more attentive towards guests. There was no poolside service at all. You had to get dressed and go find someone. Aircon in bungalow not working properly. Otherwise w thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Escrito el 30 abril 2016

John de Sudáfrica
Parejas
Doble Estándar
3 noches en abril de 2016
Honeymoon
We were welcomed with smiles a friendliness service was excellent and food of superb quality. Massages extremely relaxing.
Escrito el 20 abril 2016

archie de Reino Unido
Parejas
Superior
7 noches en marzo de 2016
Beautiful
Lovely bamboo setting
Escrito el 07 abril 2016

Lars de Suecia
Solo
Estudio
3 noches en marzo de 2016
Nice bungalows
Very nice studio bungalow, value for money, good location.
Escrito el 13 marzo 2016

Marisa de Sudáfrica
Solo
Doble Estándar
9 noches en febrero de 2016
Perfect Place
Service, food, value for money
I loved the attention to detail and the friendly service. The resort is clean, very comfortable and conveniently close to everything you might need to have a fantastic stay. All the staff members are well trained and professional with a playful demeanor. The restaurant has great food at very affordable prices. I will always recommend and return to the homeliness of Milky Bay!
Escrito el 17 febrero 2016

Stephanie de Australia
Parejas
Superior
1 noche in noviembre de 2015
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great value, good fcilities
Milky bay is one of the best resorts in its price range on Koh Phangan. We tried several places on Koh Phangan, and came back to stay at Milky Bay. Reception was open most of the night for our late check-in. Staff speak excellent English and are very friendly! Facilities are very good - beautiful spacious stand alone villas which are cleaned daily, nice pool, beachfront views and location and quality scooter hire, reliable wifi. There is no gym however as the website said. Location-wise, it opens onto the beach and it's in a quiet area. There isn't much immediately around the resort; there are a couple of good bars and restaurants, but its in a quiet area. It's only a 200-400 Baht and 10mins cab ride from Had Rin where the full moon parties are held, or a similar price to get to the main shops and dock. If I went back I would definitely choose Milky Bay. Our diving instructor who lives on the island says she always puts her parents up in Milky Bay because its well known as one of the best resorts on the island,.
Escrito el 23 enero 2016


1

2

3

1234

Empieza aquí y selecciona el programa que prefieras: