arrow-up-icon
Volver a información del hotel

Fantástico 8,3
basado en 526 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Fantástico



basado en 526 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 8,4
  • Servicios 6,9
  • Ubicación 8,0
  • Comodidad en la habitación 8,6
  • Atención del personal 8,4
  • Calidad-precio 8,3
  • Restauración 8,5

7,6 Philippa L.
Sudáfrica
30 abril 2016
My review on my stay.
Staff to be a little more attentive towards guests. There was no poolside service at all. You had to get dressed and go find someone. Aircon in bungalow not working properly. Otherwise w thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

10 John P.
Sudáfrica
20 abril 2016
Honeymoon
We were welcomed with smiles a friendliness service was excellent and food of superb quality. Massages extremely relaxing.

8 archie C.
Reino Unido
07 abril 2016
Beautiful
Lovely bamboo setting

8,8 Lars V.
Suecia
13 marzo 2016
Nice bungalows
Very nice studio bungalow, value for money, good location.

10 Marisa B.
Sudáfrica
17 febrero 2016
Perfect Place
Service, food, value for money
I loved the attention to detail and the friendly service. The resort is clean, very comfortable and conveniently close to everything you might need to have a fantastic stay. All the staff members are well trained and professional with a playful demeanor. The restaurant has great food at very affordable prices. I will always recommend and return to the homeliness of Milky Bay!

9,2 Stephanie R.
Australia
23 enero 2016
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great value, good fcilities
Milky bay is one of the best resorts in its price range on Koh Phangan. We tried several places on Koh Phangan, and came back to stay at Milky Bay. Reception was open most of the night for our late check-in. Staff speak excellent English and are very friendly! Facilities are very good - beautiful spacious stand alone villas which are cleaned daily, nice pool, beachfront views and location and quality scooter hire, reliable wifi. There is no gym however as the website said. Location-wise, it opens onto the beach and it's in a quiet area. There isn't much immediately around the resort; there are a couple of good bars and restaurants, but its in a quiet area. It's only a 200-400 Baht and 10mins cab ride from Had Rin where the full moon parties are held, or a similar price to get to the main shops and dock. If I went back I would definitely choose Milky Bay. Our diving instructor who lives on the island says she always puts her parents up in Milky Bay because its well known as one of the best resorts on the island,.

9,2 Stephanie R.
Australia
23 enero 2016
Beautiful rooms, value for money and good facilities
Milky bay is one of the best resorts in its price range on Koh Phangan. We tried several places on Koh Phangan, and came back to stay at Milky Bay. Reception was open most of the night for our late check-in. Staff speak excellent English and are very friendly! Facilities are very good - beautiful spacious stand alone villas which are cleaned daily, nice pool, beachfront views and location and quality scooter hire, reliable wifi. There is no gym however as the website said. Location-wise, it opens onto the beach and it's in a quiet area. There isn't much immediately around the resort; there are a couple of good bars and restaurants, but its in a quiet area. It's only a 200-400 Baht and 10mins cab ride from Had Rin where the full moon parties are held, or a similar price to get to the main shops and dock. If I went back I would definitely choose Milky Bay. Our diving instructor who lives on the island says she always puts her parents up in Milky Bay because its well known as one of the best resorts on the island,.

4,3 Michelle B.
Estados Unidos
13 enero 2016
Just ok, weird staff.
Size of room, access to beach, restaurant.
We arrived and were told we had been upgraded to a nicer room. It was nice enough, larger than most places we had stayed at in Thailand so far. The "free wifi" only works if you walk all the way to the lobby, and even there it is iffy. The light in our bathroom didn't work. The shower has no walls/curtain so just drowns the whole area and gets everything wet. The staff was just really strange. The first guy qe spoke to at the front desk was nice enough but I felt really pushed to spend more money with them. He also suggested we take 3-4 thousand baht to the full moon party, a total exaggeration that made me paranoid that there were ulterior motives. As we were checking out a man accused us for a good 15 minutes of having drank one of the waters in the room -- there were two and we had drank one, but not both. We aggressively fought with us and asked us to follow him to go look in the room. For the time we were there it was a little less than OK, I just wouldn't stay again and wouldn't necessarily recommend it.

3,7 Michael S.
Nueva Zelanda
08 enero 2016
Just ok
Beach front, not to far from ferry service
Glad it was only one night. the atmosphere is great on the outside but the room was smaller than advertised on the website. The front desk gave us a standard room, however we booked a superior room. Went back to the front desk and even asked to pay the difference for a better room, she quoted 500 Baht for the upgrade to a suite when the difference on the website would have only been 355 Baht. She sent me to look at another room,for no extra charge it had not been cleaned but was bigger. I gave up as I had already wasted enough of my holiday on the issue. Had the room cost $50 less, then I would have given a great rating for value but for what we paid I expect more.

5,3 Sofia F.
Suecia
22 diciembre 2015
overrated
pool, steam sauna. e.o.d
the pool was nice and the herbal(tegerbalsam) steam sauna. wont be back