arrow-up-icon
Volver a información del hotel

Satisfactorio 6,9
basado en 261 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Satisfactorio



basado en 261 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 6,8
  • Servicios 3,2
  • Ubicación 7,8
  • Comodidad en la habitación 7,3
  • Atención del personal 6,9
  • Calidad-precio 6,2
  • Restauración 6,6

Lasse S.
Suecia
21 febrero 2016
Not worth the money
Very bad smell in the room and it was not clean at all. Ants all over the floor where our children should sleep on thin madress. We stayed only one night even if we booked three.

Sven Z.
Países Bajos
24 enero 2016
Nice hotel, helpful receptionist
Excellent service, very nice food, quiet
We enjoyed our stay here. The food was amazing, and the staff - namely the receptionist - was very friendly and helpful.

Nicki H.
Reino Unido
17 enero 2016
A lovely environmental friendly hotel!
Staff, Hotel Policies, Beach
Staff were incredibly helpful during our stay here, they had really lovely policies regarding the environment and welfare of the island. Profits from the hotel go towards children and their education and so forth. It is all environmentally friendly, and from previous reviews I see people were put off by their "disgusting yellow water". However, this is not true and all you have to do is read the information in the hotel to realise that it is throughly distilled naturally, the colour itself comes from tannin in the coconut roots. We were also pleasantly surprised by the offer of free dinner every night of our stay, the sizzling dishes were a spectacle! The island itself is very quiet but be sure to check out the authentic village behind the hotel and the lovely people and also the Emerald cave! The beaches themselves are beautiful and we had the best time staying here.

Isabelle B.
Finlandia
11 enero 2016
Bad location...
clean rooms, lady at the reception desk spoke good English
Overpriced and not ready for guests. Dirty beach. Bad location. Hardly any guest when we came here. Poor room facilities. Not coming back.

Thanh T.
Vietnam
10 enero 2016
Nice place with good staff
I love the concept of resort, profit will fund fir local school to teach English for poor children. The price is cheap with dinner included :) and very nice food. I have a good time there

rollo S.
Reino Unido
09 enero 2016
Our 4 night stay at Riviera Beach Resort
Table Tennis, Location, Staff!
On arrival we met the Professor/ owner of Riviera Beach Resort on a rare visit. He and his daughter gave us warm welcome and told us about their endeavours on the Island, in helping the local community/ raising awareness of the preservation of Mooks' marine wildlife/ environment. We had booked a room inland but were offered a discounted upgrade to sea view room. The room was large + 10 seconds from beach. Bed was v.comfortable/ shower room clean + spacious. There was a sofa, shelves and desk but a wardrobe would have been a good addition. The food was good at both breakfast/ dinner. The dinner menu is limited, but the dishes are clearly well practiced. They specialise in sizzling hot plates (personal fave was massaman curry). Breakfast was good and we were kindly offered Anita the manager's own baked beans even though they weren't on the menu. As vegetarians (and from the Uk) this was a lovely offering. In terms of feedback, it should be noted that the 'English Breakfast' and 'American Breakfast' should be the other way around (we only really eat pancakes once a year in UK!) The location couldn't be better.It's next to the best cocktail bar on the island (claiming to make the best Margarita in the world?!) and just up from Sugars' which is a great alternative for breakfast/lunch. Most significantly it's on a picturesque quiet and beautiful beach. The village around the corner and area to the left of the pier is also worth visiting. Other feedback- It would be good if bicycle hire from the hotel was cheaper (was more expensive than scooter hire). Maybe the music during breakfast could be a bit more fitting/ changed from time to time as was the same every morn, and they should make more of a feature of their environmental endeavours. It's a bit underplayed at the moment, when personally I think it should be something really prominent. Riviera Beach resort is perfectly located and run by some of the most hospitable people we met in Thailand.

Daniel H.
Suiza
07 enero 2016
Bad place for a high prise
nothing

Ugo F.
Italia
20 diciembre 2015
Terrible mistake
A/C was working good, position and good English speaker at the reception.
The water is yellow, they don't have a depuration system. Breakfast is really poor, continental option is just a small cup of the and 4 slices of bread, 1 butter and 1 jam, everything you ask more has an extra charge. We were the only guest in the hotel and they gave us the worst room overlooking the laguna. The towel was just 1 and they never replaced that for 3 nights of our stay. TV, A/C and fan were working properly. The receptionist was a good English speaker, not so common. Wi-Fi was working only in the common areas nearby the reception. The hotel is close to the village and to the pier. I don't suggest this place, the nearby Pawapi seemed much better!

esther B.
Países Bajos
26 noviembre 2015
Lost its former glory
Staff friendly
It was okay in the end. Except the price was to much for what we got. We had a good time at sugar and coffee. And a early boat trip with Mr Yong

Debbie H.
Estados Unidos
10 noviembre 2015
Resort not ready for guests
The 2 staff members were always friendly and did their best to help us, transfer to resort and back to airport worked perfectly, a/c worked great.
This resort was not ready for guests. There was no food or drink available. We stayed 4 nights and the room was cleaned once. We had to ask for water and even toilet paper. There were 2 staff members there that seemed more like grounds maintenance than guest services. We were even told no food would be delivered for a month. The web site says some services would not be available in low season that ran through October. We were there in November and expected more.