arrow-up-icon
Volver a información del hotel

Muy Bueno 7,4
basado en 78 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Muy Bueno



basado en 78 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 7,9
  • Servicios 7,3
  • Ubicación 6,7
  • Comodidad en la habitación 7,7
  • Atención del personal 7,4
  • Calidad-precio 7,3
  • Restauración 7,4

8,4 Maximilian S.
Austria
06 marzo 2016
Beautiful, but a little outside
We had a wonderful cottage right next to a private beach and palm trees everywhere. Very calm and like paradise. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. Only disadvantage was the distance to bounty beach (and so all the shops, restaurants and dive centers). 15-20 min walk.

4,8 Tim-Ole M.
Alemania
20 febrero 2016
Bad experience. Sorry to say
Management is a disaster, service as well. Food overpriced & far away from tasty. No beach. But: staff is very friendly & the island by night has its charm! The island people are very nice, too! Anyway, Mangrove resort ist not worth the trip.

8,4 Eva C.
Eslovenia
18 febrero 2016
Great peacful location with private beach and nice rooms
Mangrove Oriental is located a bit further from the village but that is just a plus - no annoying roosters, peace and perfect little cottages at the beach.

8,8 Alexander B.
Taiwán
14 febrero 2016
Great getaway place
This place is back a little from the dive shops so consider the location if you have a 4:30 am meet-up time for the shark dives. The main building is a large classy building which is great for relaxing (when the TV isn't turned up too loud). There isn't support for 4am wake-up calls. It is up on a little hill so the view is quite nice and you can also see the stars clearly since there aren't as many lights on the area.

6,7 Clive B.
Reino Unido
27 enero 2016
Little gem, but needs help!
quiet solitude, decor, location
Its on the other side from Bounty beach nut there are two small beaches with mangroves and nature. I got a cottage nr the beach, hot water, AC -nice. The main area was decorated in a more interesting way from all the other resorts, more eccentric and the lobby/diningarea was on a sm hill overlooking the pleasant grounds. Food was v limited but well cooked, breakfast was good. But beware the booking details, some rooms are listed as cottage and are not, there is no one there who really knows what is going on`-the manager was non-existent! The place was run by a gal and the chef, no one knew how to make drinks. It was understaffed ( which wasn't a problem while I was there because only a couple of people staying. Other reviewers said this and I agree - it could be a great place but the owner is not around and the manager does nothing but watch TV. I got a deal o Agoda but US$70+ is TOO much on other sites.

8,3 Shuying K.
Singapur
05 enero 2016
Comfortable stay, a little pricey
Friendly staff, nice room, comfortable lobby
Adequate facilities. Dining a little expensive. A little pricey. Homely room. Really helpful and friendly staff. Comfy lobby.

4,7 Wolfgang C.
Filipinas
01 diciembre 2015
Unpleasant service and unnecessary charges
The workers we met were courteous, the rooms were clean,
The rooms weren't too bad. The safe inside the rooms were not working. Too many mosquitoes in the area. Their private beach isn't worth using. It's quite a walk to a decent swimming area. We grilled some meat at the back of the restaurant because the staff said that it was okay. At the same time we ordered steamed fish and rice from the kitchen. When we got our bill, they added 200 pesos service charge for grilling and eating the meat in their resto. They never informed us that they would charge us for cooking and eating at their place. The inn gave us a receipt for our meal, but they did not include the service charge of 200 there. The staff just told us that the MANAGER told them to bill us. We never spoke to the manager though. He/She never came out to talk to us. I'm sure that was her allowance for the day hahaha. On the first night, we already ordered our breakfast in advance and told them to prepare it by 7 am because we were going island hopping early the next day. Their staff told us that they start work at 7 am, so they said that it would be ready by 7:30, so we agreed. When we went there at 7:30, the resto was still closed. The kitchen staff arrived at 7:35 and served our food past 8 am.

8 Catrin J.
Reino Unido
29 noviembre 2015
Lovely hotel. Staff need better training
Clean, safe, amazing breakfast
The hotel was wonderful. We had to change room to air con because the fan room was unbearable hot. Staff were not very helpful about this, they tried to get us to pay the full fee to upgrade. We asked for discount as it was low season and we were the ONLY people in the hotel but they didn't give us this. However breakfast was amazing. The hotel itself is stunning, it has a private beach but it was a dirty beach with lots of rubbish so we couldn't swim in it,

8 Jonathan H.
Reino Unido
19 noviembre 2015
Peacefull end of the village
Position , Price , friendly
Unfortunatey we booked a fan bungalow in the garden by the beach......it was too hot also at night . The location is peacefull and pretty and at the local end of the village abort 10 minutes to the main beach . Good breakfast , friendly staff , clean , wifi in lobby .....good value for money with a great sunset .

9,3 Ronald D.
Países Bajos
26 septiembre 2015
Excellent value
Friendly staff, comfortable communal area
We had the whole place to ourselves due to low season. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great value for the price, probably one of the best deals you can get on the island. Location is a bit further from the action (10 min walk) but that means it is also nice and quiet. Homemade bread was delicious.