Volver a información del hotel

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Fantástico



basado en 1048 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 8,9
  • Servicios 9,0
  • Ubicación 8,7
  • Comodidad en la habitación 9,0
  • Atención del personal 8,9
  • Calidad-precio 8,7
  • Restauración 8,2
Ordenar por

Felix B. de Indonesia
Parejas
1 noche in octubre de 2014
Good Stay
Good hotel, comfort, good area
Escrito el 22 octubre 2014

Dennis R. de Australia
Parejas
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Cool and comfortable in tropical Surabaya
The ambience, the beautiful surroundigs, the attentive staff
Excellent. We stayed only 2 nights at "The Maj" and I wish it could have been much more. Our room was cool and comfortable, there was a wide variety of offerings at breakfast. The beer was icy cold in the bar while the pool was a very quiet spot and when we stayed it was delightfully free of children! The hotel is steeped in history, both colonial and regarding incidents surrounding Indonesian independence. The feeling of history is palpable and it feels as if one could bump into the likes of Joseph Conrad at the bar, The Maj would have to be one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.
Escrito el 21 octubre 2014

Paul T. de Australia
De trabajo
7 noches en septiembre de 2014
Charming and historic hotel
Ambience, staff service and location.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2014

Antony L. de Indonesia
Parejas
1 noche in octubre de 2014
The best heritage colonial hotel in Surabaya
Location, Value for Money, Room
Stayed one night here and the experience was totally remarkable.
Escrito el 16 octubre 2014

Chris E. de Estados Unidos
De trabajo
14 noches en septiembre de 2014
Would stay here again!!!!
1) The architecture of the building & 2) the landscaping was nice & well kept. There is no number 3...
The rooms were okay however, there was algae & mold growing in our Executive Suite. Mosquitoes were abundant the entire 13 days we were there, regardless of the fogging that was performed. Not even the rainy season as yet. The pool also had a lot of algae between the tiles were the grout lines are. The scum gutters were full of filthy slim (Algae) growing on the plastic grates. The restaurant is nowhere near international quality, it shows in their breakfast presentation or lack their of. They are in desperate need of a European Chef/manager. All in all, I would never stay there again after staying at truly Five Star hotels such as the Shangri-La and Sheraton in Surabaya. I would not give this hotel 4 stars even, it rates 3 stars in my book and I have stayed at over 50 different hotels in Indonesia so, I know what I am talking about. Majapahit, please hire a new General Manager as soon as possible or become the local hotel they you seem to be now.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2014

Greg W. de Nueva Zelanda
De trabajo
2 noches en octubre de 2014
The best hotel (character) in Surabaya by far...
Colonial historic architecturally designed htel, friendly staff great restaurant and excelent room
I am a regular customer of the Majapahit Hotel. I'd only ever stay here when in Surabaya. Its colonial charm is very relaxing with its gardens. Great for an evening drink after work in the garden. Staff are always friendly and attentive and not officious like most 4/5 star hotels, who simply don't personalise their service. The room is spacious and well appointed. The walk through suite is excellent for entertaining. A very nice room
Escrito el 11 octubre 2014

Monique C. de Bélgica
Parejas
1 noche in octubre de 2014
Very nice hotel with beautiful architecture
Full of charm, lovely place, good food
Escrito el 10 octubre 2014

Kenneth A. de Singapur
Parejas
4 noches en noviembre de 2013
Comfortable
Comfortable
Comfortable
Escrito el 09 octubre 2014

Shinta M. de Indonesia
Familias (niños mayores)
1 noche in octubre de 2014
Amazing
Location, Cleanliness, Heritage
Very good experience at Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. Good value for 5* Hotel. Heritage Hotel. Perfect location at very center of Surabaya. Will come back again
Escrito el 08 octubre 2014

Haryanti H. de Singapur
Parejas
3 noches en enero de 2014
Colonial at its best...the indonesian is the best!
Service, smile and happy
The Majapahit...bring history and the indonesians service you like a royal. Love it and my in room dining was superb, we wish we dont have to go out from our hotel!
Escrito el 08 octubre 2014