arrow-up-icon
Volver a información del hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Muy Bueno 7,0
basado en 1598 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Muy Bueno



basado en 1598 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 7,1
  • Servicios 6,0
  • Ubicación 7,5
  • Comodidad en la habitación 7,0
  • Atención del personal 7,0
  • Calidad-precio 7,1
  • Restauración 6,1

4,8 Chi Y.
Taiwán
20 junio 2016
quite old hotel
not so clean

5,6 Helen Y.
Estados Unidos
19 junio 2016
The Vela review
Sheets didn't feel clean, felt like I was getting bitten and body was itchy. I asked the front desk to change the sheets but came back to the same set, only folded. Stayed for a week so I didn't want to make a big deal just in case.

9,2 Jin C.
Corea del Sur
18 junio 2016
Recommendable for shoppers and dimsum lovers
Clean and spacious room for each, Convenient location with city bus, 10 mins from attractive streets and shops from Wanchai and Causewaybay shopping street - it's great choice for any visitor of HongKong. Especially for dimsom lovers, cause you can have breakfast in dimdimsum- local foodie restaurant - in 5 mins. What i expect more is noise problem. Cause I can hear sounds from corridor, often too lively. Other than this, i would visit here again

6 Wenhung C.
Taiwán
17 junio 2016
Good value! A bit difficult to find it out at first night.
N/A

6 Jonathan W.
Reino Unido
16 junio 2016
Strange experience
Location of the hotel is very good but I'm not clear why this is a 4 star hotel given the lack of facilities. It is a 4 star in the Microtel category apparently. Our experience was a strange one. First room we checked into, decorated in garish purple, we found the safe was faulty. We were moved to a much more serene blue room where we found the 'Free Wifi' was poor. We subsequently had to head to the Desk downstairs for a booster. Youtube for some reason didn't work. Second night we asked if we could borrow some cutlery. We didn't think this was unreasonable given there was no restaurant so you would need to make own arrangements. There is no cutlery in the hotel. Not a single fork to borrow. We ended up putting down a deposit to the pub downstairs and borrowing for a few days. Not the most flexible customer service. If I could borrow from next door, couldn't they? On the flipside, the team during the day couldn't do enough for us. Going somewhere? They would print a map off for us and mark the buses and bus times. Overall location is good here, a walk from Times Square, but expect a no frills 3 star experience. It was ok and the day staff were friendly but we'll try somewhere else next time.

6,4 Leung Y.
Hong Kong
16 junio 2016
Value for money except the pillar in room
I have got a free upgrade to a racecourse view room as just one double bed room left, however, there's a concrete pillar running diagonally from the window ceiling to floor next to the bed. This make me feel like living in a cave. The pillow will block me to watch the TV. Other than that, room is satisfy with such low price. Big enough both for room and washroom. Only one socket can find which is so far away from the bed. Overall the room is clean and neat.

8,8 IP H.
Portugal
15 junio 2016
Second stay .
We got free upgrade for jockey club view room. No reason to have complain against the location and price

6 chi L.
Hong Kong
11 junio 2016
Good
Quick nice

6 kim I.
Hong Kong
10 junio 2016
ok
free upgraded nice room

8,4 IP H.
Portugal
09 junio 2016
Excellent location near mall and shops~
We can have baby bed during the stay and room area are so good to fit family members